100+ Brazilian Co-location Providers

Published: 26 Feb 2014

Last Updated: 20 Mar 2015

Latency to Brazil is a significant issue both from USA and Europe. Typical latency between a end-user in São Paulo or Rio de Janeiro and servers in USA is 200 milliseconds with 300 milliseconds or more to Europe.

As the first point of contact for many foreign technology companies that are looking at the Brazilian market, we are often questioned about hosting providers and co-location facilities in Brazil.

The real Data Center Map for Brazil

Until now, lists or databases of all co-location providers in Brazil has never been published. The most complete list published online only included about 20 Data Centers that are open to the public through co-location Providers.

São Paulo

For most companies, São Paulo is the only location to consider for hosting in Brazil. The Public Internet Exchange node in São Paulo handles as much as 80% of all internet exchange traffic in the entire country.

Provider Website
AllNet http://www.allnet.com.br/
Alog (owned by Equinix) http://www.alog.com.br/
America-Net http://www.americanet.com.br/
Amplitude Net http://www.amplitudenet.com.br/
Ananke http://www.ananke.com.br/
Ascenty http://www.ascenty.com/
BSA Brasil http://www.bsabrasil.com.br/
Com4 http://www.com4.com.br
CommCorp http://www.commcorp.com.br/
Compos http://www.compos.com.br/
Data Connection http://www.dataconnection.net.br/
Desktop http://www.desktop.com.br/
Durand http://www.durand.com.br/
Ensite http://ensite.com.br/
Fastec http://www.fastec.com.br/
Flashnet Brasil http://www.flashnetbrasil.com.br/
Fox Internet http://www.fox.com.br/
G8 Networks http://www.g8net.com.br/
Host Dime http://www.hostdime.com.br/
Hostlocation http://www.hostlocation.com.br/
Hotlink http://www.hotlink.com.br/
IDC19 http://idc19.com.br/
IFTnet http://www.iftnet.com.br/
Inexo http://inexo.com.br/
InfoLink http://www.infolink.com.br/
Insidesign http://www.insidesign.com.br/
Intertelco http://www.intertelco.com.br/
Ipglobe https://www.ipglobe.net/
IW Telecom http://iwserver.com.br/
LocalNet http://local.net.br/
Locaweb http://www.locaweb.com.br/
Matrix http://www.matrix.com.br/en/
Netdigit http://www.netdigit.com.br/
Sianet http://www.sianet.com.br/
SIGMAnet http://www.sigmanet.com.br/
Telbrax http://www.telbrax.com.br/
Tivit http://www.tivit.com.br/
Unotel http://www.unotel.com.br/
UOL Diveo http://www.uoldiveo.com.br/
Valenet http://www.valenet.com.br/
Verizon Terremark http://www.terremark.com/

Rio de Janeiro

Rio de Janeiro is a favorite city for foreign and is well situated, being directly connected to undersea cables from North America. However Rio de Janeiro’s public Internet Exchange node is responsible for less than 5% of the national data volume.

Provider Website
Alog (owned by Equinix) http://www.alog.com.br/
Data Corpore http://www.datacorpore.com.br/
Embratel https://secure.embratel.com.br/
Gigalink http://www.gigalink.com.br/
GVT http://www.gvt.com.br/
Hostlocation http://www.hostlocation.com.br/
Level 3 http://www.level3.com/
Local Datacenter http://www.localdatacenter.com.br
RNP http://www.rnp.br/

Other States in Brazil

São Paulo and Rio de Janeiro are responsible for about 85% of the public Internet Exchange data volume in Brazil so you have to have a special reason to consider an alternative location. Some of the data centres located in other states keep dedicated links to the public Internet Exchange node in São Paulo.

Provider Website State
Dial Host http://www.dialhost.com.br/ Minas Gerais
Itnet http://www.itnetinfo.com.br/ Minas Gerais
Naclick http://www.naclick.com.br/ Minas Gerais
Seven http://www.seven.com.br/ Minas Gerais
Valenet http://www.valenet.com.br/ Minas Gerais
Vespa Net http://www.vespanet.com.br/ Minas Gerais
WKVE http://www.wkve.net.br/ Minas Gerais
Alterna http://www.alterna.com.br/ Espírito Santo
Intervip http://intervip.com.br/ Espírito Santo
Prodest http://www.prodest.es.gov.br/ Espírito Santo
VipRede http://viprede.com.br/ Espírito Santo
Voxbras http://www.voxbras.com.br/ Espírito Santo
Ib Telecom http://ibtelecom.net.br/ Bahia
Lognet Soluções http://www.lognetsolucoes.com.br/ Bahia
Maxwave http://www.maxwave.com.br/ Bahia
Prodeb http://www.prodeb.ba.gov.br/ Bahia
Sim tv http://www.simtv.com.br/ Bahia
Tascom http://tascom.com.br/ Bahia
Viva Telecom http://vivatelecom.webmikrotik.com/ Bahia
Web Foco http://www.webfoco.net/ Bahia
Wifi Bahia http://www.wifibahia.com.br/ Bahia
Adentro http://www.adentro.com.br/ Rio Grande do Sul
Alfainfnet http://www.alfainfnet.com.br/ Rio Grande do Sul
Commcorp http://www.commcorp.com.br/ Rio Grande do Sul
Datavag http://www.datavag.com.br/ Rio Grande do Sul
Defferrari http://www.defferrari.com.br/ Rio Grande do Sul
Flybyte http://www.flybyte.com.br/ Rio Grande do Sul
Guaiba Telecom http://www.guaibatelecom.com.br/ Rio Grande do Sul
Hifive http://www.hifive.com.br/ Rio Grande do Sul
Itake http://www.itake.com.br/ Rio Grande do Sul
Localnet http://www.localnet.com.br/ Rio Grande do Sul
Netsv http://www.netsv.com.br/ Rio Grande do Sul
Procempa http://www.procempa.com.br/ Rio Grande do Sul
Sebratel http://www.sebratel.com.br/ Rio Grande do Sul
Stech http://www.stech.net.br/ Rio Grande do Sul
Sulnet http://www.sulnet.net/ Rio Grande do Sul
Visao http://www.visao.psi.br/ Rio Grande do Sul
Websul http://www.websul.net.br/ Rio Grande do Sul
Concordia http://www.concordia.psi.br/ Santa Catarina
Engeplus http://www.plusbox.com.br/ Santa Catarina
Gegnet http://www.gegnet.com.br/ Santa Catarina
Global Wave http://www.globalwave.com.br/ Santa Catarina
Host Gold http://www.hostgold.com.br/ Santa Catarina
Visaopontonet http://www.visaopontonet.com.br/ Santa Catarina
Local Datacenter http://www.localdatacenter.com.br/ Brasília
NWI Telecom http://www.nwi.com.br/ Brasília
Ps5 http://www.ps5.com.br/ Brasília
Yawl http://www.yawl.com.br/ Brasília
Central Onda http://central.onda.com.br/ Paraná
Central Server http://www.centralserver.com.br/ Paraná
Data Cast http://www.datacast.net.br/ Paraná
Persis Telecom http://www.persistelecom.com.br/ Paraná
Itaol http://www.itaol.com.br/ Goiás
Wgo http://www.wgo.com.br Goiás
Fortalnet http://www.fortalnet.com.br/ Ceará
Secrel http://www.secrel.com.br/ Ceará
Prodam http://www.prodam.am.gov.br/ Manaus
V2net http://www.v2net.com.br/ Rio Grande do Norte
Vescnet http://www.vescnet.com.br/ Pernambuco

If you have feedback or addition to this list please contact us using the form below. Alternatively, if you have questions about the Brazilian hosting market feel free to contact me directly.

Get Assistance with Cloud and Hosting in Brazil

Tech in Brazil have teamed up with some great companies that provide assistance in Brazil. By filling out the short form below you will receive a recommendation of the companies that are best suited to handle your inquiry by e-mail. This service is a FREE service for readers of Tech in Brazil.


Article Author

Egil Fujikawa Nes

Egil Fujikawa Nes